Opposite Sex P.O.V. Option

I’m taking a step out of my comfort zone in the romance genre. My newest story line forces my creativity to the limit while expressing two strangers lives separately before they entwine. Keeping it to the female P.O.V. wouldn’t do it justice in any sort of way. I’d feel like I were cheating and taking the easy way out and not giving my all to the characters or worse…my readers.

When you’ve lost everything you’ve ever held dear, what do you hold onto? Your Freedom.

Title Option: F for Freedom

5 thoughts on “Opposite Sex P.O.V. Option

  1. slepsnor says:

    Good luck. I just recently came back to fantasy after trying out the drama genre. It’s rough, but you really do grow outside of your comfort zone.

    • mlnewman87 says:

      Thank you. I don’t know what genre my new storyline falls under. After getting it all out the story itself will express what it is. What made drama rough for you? What excites you about writing fantasy?

      • slepsnor says:

        I like the action, magic, and world creation of fantasy. It feels like a higher pace than something that takes place in our world. Drama was rough because it was a lot more talking and exposition without a ‘wow factor’ of the world around them.
        If you can’t figure out the genre then write it and see what it tells you.

      • mlnewman87 says:

        Thanks 🙂 Your fantasy world sounds a lot more fun than the real world

      • slepsnor says:

        Thanks. That’s why I spend so much time there. 😀

Leave a Reply

