Left on a Jet Plane

My Sunday is officially starting at 2pm. I’m doing my best to forget the hour and a half drive to the airport at 5:30am to drop off my husband. I’m going to forget my idiocy of deciding that last night at 9:30pm I was going to do cardio exercise, shower and go to bed at 12:30am. And I’m most definitely trying my best to forget the current of sadness flowing through my heart. This is the first time my husband and I have been apart since we met, dated and married in all of three years. Counting down the days until his return 😦

The melancholy mood did assist in ideas on how to finish the third book. I just have to put it in outline form and then begin book four outline. Today is going to be a sketch day…sharping my pencil to draw out a scene that needs to be displayed for proper description. And if writers block decides to visit, I’ll have an acceptable form of defense to keep it at bay.

2 thoughts on “Left on a Jet Plane

  1. slepsnor says:

    Sorry about the melancholy. My wife and I had a few times like that. We used up a lot of phone minutes and e-mail time. He’ll be back before you know it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

