Sleepaway Camp Review: Scarred isn’t a strong enough word for what I felt after watching this movie. Without spoiling the ending, I’m just going to state that I was totally on board with the movie until the end. Yes, it was shocking but I felt bad for the bad person. The director did a job well done on this movie except for the fact that I felt more sympathy at the end than fear. I’m sure that isn’t what other’s felt but I blame the parent in charge of the whole mess. If you’ve never seen the movie, it is on youtube. All I can say is that I’m never looking at a curling iron the same way again.

Sleepaway Camp II: Unhappy Campers Review: I was informed that this movie was much better than the original which was a bunch of lies. The first was executed in much better taste without being annoying. I don’t have anything positive to say about the sequel so I won’t say anything else about it.

Just got back from my best friend’s house. The first contact with civilization since my beloved flew away. Spent the majority of the time laughing and listening to music. And with the assistance of her boyfriend, I have finally figured out the name of my town for the Destiny Series. I like it but I’m going to run it by a few friends before setting it in stone.

Also the creative bug bit my hand today and a new story came rushing out of the wound. It came in the form of random scenes and mental images with a dominating personality. Eventually it will become a whole story but until then it will be a side project.

Sleepaway Camp Review

Leave a Reply

