Inconvenient Nap Time

This is all my fault…I feel that I need to just put the obvious blame on myself at the start. I stayed up until 2am watching horror films, random cardio dancing and munching on Twizzlers. When the alarm went off in the morning, I knew I was going to be tired for the rest of the day. No complaints or whining about something I had clear control over.

I had a family friend come over to assist in doing my hair up nicely. The only downside is that she is very heavy handed. As a precaution I took Benadryl to save myself from the pain she was going to inflict upon my scalp. Do you see the error? Not only was I wrong…she didn’t hurt me in the least but now I’m drugged up…and exhausted.

And my husband wants me to cook dinner. I don’t mind as I prepared it already and just have to throw it in the oven(for 80 minutes). However my eyelids are literally drooping and my head is doing the crazy up and down bob trying to fight off the sleep that my body is demanding at this point in time.

Have I learned my lesson? I’d say yes but the truth is I’ll most likely be up until 2-3am once again tonight. Trying to fight an inconvenient nap while dinner is in the oven. At least my hair came out in perfect curls…that is the only upside to this.

14 thoughts on “Inconvenient Nap Time

  1. slepsnor says:

    Good luck fighting that nap. Though, it doesn’t sound like you’re going to be up until 2-3am tonight.

    P.S.- Don’t fall asleep on your computer. Drool and keyboards do not mix. πŸ˜›

    • mlnewman87 says:

      You’re not kidding, it is kicking my butt. Dinner is almost ready at least…then I can try to sneak into bed early, possibly.

      I had a terrible accident/incident with beer and my laptop keyboard once. It was hysterically funny until the screen went black. 😦

  2. rbdavis5 says:

    I can send you recipes that will assure you never get asked to cook again πŸ™‚ lol

    • mlnewman87 says:

      It was a frozen lasagna, all I had to do was throw it in which was perfect πŸ™‚ Your cooking stories scare me slightly but in the best way of course lol

  3. thewhittymom says:

    Some of us will never learn… me included!

Leave a Reply

