This is a need to know for everyone! 🙂

Follow my Attempt to Change to an Author

(This is an excerpt from an email to a friend of mine  I am sure I may have said this before, but it bears repeating!)

The difference between an author and a writer (in my humble but wise opinion) [Other than one makes money and the other doesn’t] the thickness of their skin

I was working with a ‘writer’ here in Denver, he and I used to go to the same writing group. on the same weekend we both presented our 6 page “master Piece Excerpt’ both of us just knew everyone at the table would revel in the greatness, have nothing negative to say, and we would be declared up and coming super stars. What happened instead, to both of us, our work was give honest criticisms. I would say “harsh” but in truth the criticisms were accurate, and the only harsh part was the fall from the greatness…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

