Gratefulness & Support

I haven’t been saying much for the last few days but that is all due to the major amount of work I’ve been putting into my works. The creative juices have been flowing and my smile has been plastered to my face for hours. And I will admit to doing the happy dance quite a few times but nothing will beat today.

A good buddy of mine has been assisting reviewing my works and vice versa. I don’t know how it happened but a scene that I’ve been “writer blocked” on for at least 3 months came spilling out of my fingers and onto the page. I kid you not, I was stuck on chapter 5 and continued on with the story to chapter 10 with this: [Scene Here.] And something tells me that it’s has a great deal to do with my new friend/good luck charm. Having a support system in place works wonders on a tired/stressed mind.

I am officially thanking and advocating on his behalf. Check out his blog to see all the awesomeness that I am already aware of. 🙂 http://rbdavis5.wordpress.com/

 

4 thoughts on “Gratefulness & Support

  1. slepsnor says:

    Congrats. It’s amazing what one can accomplish with support. Hope the momentum keeps up.

Leave a Reply

