Going Up That Hill

I’m still editing my Shakes but things are on the up and up. There is hope that this one will be finished within the next two to three weeks. Then the real editing begins. Fingers crossed that everything goes smoothly.

And while I’m busy typing away chapters I’d like to promote a fellow writer. Please visit the link below to check the amazing talents of a dear friend. It is the preview for the first chapter of rbdavis5 novel Jamie Ryder: Possessed. Comments and reviews are always welcome and appreciated.

https://www.createspace.com/Preview/1122005

11 thoughts on “Going Up That Hill

  1. You’re really writing up a storm over there. How long is the book going to be?

    • mlnewman87 says:

      LOL It’s only hopefully 18-22 chaps. I’m at 10 now and trying to get it to the end. πŸ™‚

      • That’s a good length. Hope you finish it soon.

      • mlnewman87 says:

        my goal is 2wks so my fingers and toes are crossed. πŸ™‚

      • How do you write with crossed fingers?

      • mlnewman87 says:

        I use my nose and thumbs. How is your works coming along?

      • Stalemate with life. Week was too chaotic to let me get very far with typing in the hand edits. I only made it to chapter 3 and I started on Monday. I’m hoping to get enough done over the weekend, so my wife can start her read through on Monday. Unless she’s working again, which is also good.
        The 100 free CD’s are nearly ready for the convention at the end of April. Just need to trim down the inserts and make the CD labels. Then, my wife is making bookmarks and a second display for the sequel, which might be out in a few weeks. So, I’m looking at a late April/early May release for that.

      • mlnewman87 says:

        That is awesome, at least you have your convention to look forward to which will certainly help with your sales. πŸ™‚

      • I hope so. To be honest, it’s rather small and 100 free CD’s might even be too much for the limited traffic. But I don’t have to pay for a table and I get to see old friends, so it’s a good first step toward public appearances.

      • mlnewman87 says:

        Make sure you have pictures taken of the event and your table with customers around, that will count towards more publicity if you post the pictures up elsewhere. πŸ™‚

      • I think there’s going to be event pictures and my wife will have her camera. A few of my friends in the area should be showing up to take some pics too. I don’t know if I’ll get the huge crowd, but I hope to leave with no CD’s to carry home.

Leave a Reply

