We were too wasted to close the window
Friends and family lookin’ into my only hiding place
The rhythm of a stranger’s skin

Infidel to die for what I am doing
Will happen in the morning
When the mirror won’t recognize me

He holds a certain gesture
When we’re lovin’ to ask each other
Do you want it? Do you want me?
I want it, it is you, you are where I want to be

Who is he?
(Ooh)
Why would I
(Do)
Hitch a ride?
(The)
I can drive
(Twist)

The Twist By Metric

Blowing the Whistle

We were too was…

Leave a Reply

