The Curse of Chapter Ten

I seem to be cursed when writing a story. It makes no difference whether the story is only in my mind or if I have managed to plot an outline out. It’s worse when there is an outline, stating word for word what is to happen, how it is to happen, what needs to be said and how the situation is supposed to be resolved or left with a cliff hanger.

It doesn’t get much easier than that. And yet here I sit…staring at the Heading Chapter Ten, waiting for my fingers to press down the keys on my laptop to continue the story. Frustration doesn’t even begin to cover it. And if you were wondering if this is happening only because I’m trying to force it, think again. This has happened with Shake It Up, Glimmer of Hope, Hope Has A Glare and now Blowing the Whistle.

Poor Charmed Destiny has a four book plot outline set and ready to be banged out. Yet that is still in the infancy of chapter two of book one. I can’t tell if it’s a curse, a jinx, or my mind playing a cruel joke on me. I’m going to make another cup of tea and cross my fingers that something will come out today. My goal is another 2,000 words so I’m not losing hope just yet.

Leave a Reply

