Desperate Failures in Book Marketing

Desperate Failures in Book Marketing by two amazing writers with great sense of humors. 🙂

Legends of Windemere

As I was shoveling snow, clearing off the cars, watching my dad accidentally snap off the driver’s side door handle of my car, and playing the game of ‘I want in/I want out’ with my son . . . well, I became exhausted.  Yet, with this exhaustion came an odd series of inspirational thoughts.  All story related and some are even relevant to the story I’m hoping to outline today.  I think I cleared up an opening adventure issue for Darwin, thought a neat twist for my girl in psych ward novella, and thought up a few more antics for my minion story.

This led me to begin pondering inspiration and how it strikes.  My inspiration to become an author was reading Fred Saberhagen’s ‘Books of Lost Swords’.  My inspiration for Darwin was that I was bored with warriors.  My inspiration for deciding to make a move for my artistic…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

