Determination Vs Sleep

It was 1:08am when I finished writing Chapter 5 for My Night Breeze. It felt like it was going to take twenty minutes tops to finish this chapter(I stated at 1pm in the afternoon). I was so tired but when the clock struck midnight I knew I couldn’t allow this chapter to best me. I’m the writer, right? I know the story better than anyone else…this should be easy.

More than glad to be done with this chapter because now the fun truly begins. Lots of clues and hints that were dropped in the prior chapters will now make sense and give the reader that ‘oh yeah!’ response. Excited to continue the writing journey for the day.

4 thoughts on “Determination Vs Sleep

  1. That’s how it should be: getting excited about what you’re writing. Good luck with the next chapter!

  2. Sounds like you have a fun ride in store for the reader!

Leave a Reply

