So I waited with high hopes, then she walked in the place
I knew her smile in an instant, I knew the curve of her face
It was my own lovely lady and she said, “Oh, it’s you”
And we laughed for a moment and I said, “I never knew”

That you liked Pina coladas and getting caught in the rain
And the feel of the ocean and the taste of champagne
If you like making love at midnight in the dunes of the cape
You’re the lady I’ve looked for, come with me and escape

Escape (The Pina Colada Song) By Jimmy Buffet

 

So I waited wit…

Leave a Reply

