Revise & Revisit

I have been editing, reediting, and re-reediting my first full length novel, Glimmer of Hope. There seems to be something in the water that is giving goosebumps that this will soon see the light of day sooner rather than later.

With the assistance and support of my BFFLs, friends and family, I have been re-motivated to get moving. One of the best things about working on this piece is that I haven’t really sat down and read it in about a month. It felt fresh and easily mold-able to what I wanted. I didn’t hesitate to chop off too much description, too much conversation and make the points clear.

The fun part about writing a romantic thriller is no matter how obvious the end, it will always sneak up on the reader. Or at least I hope it does. Planning to keep revising this novel until I’m confident that the final piece is complete. Then hand it back to an editor, who hopefully doesn’t have much to do.

There is a light at the end of the tunnel. I was certain that light was much farther away than it actually is. Tomorrow is another day, taking the needed few more steps before I’ve arrived. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Revise & Revisit

  1. Sounds like you’re almost there! Congrats, and keep at it. The best part is when you decide it’s finished, then you go back over it slowly and find all sorts of other wonderful things to add. Happy editing.

Leave a Reply

