All the fear has left me now
I’m not frightened anymore
It’s my heart that pounds beneath my flesh
it’s my mouth that pushes out this breath
and if I shed a tear I won’t cage it
I won’t fear love
and if I feel a rage I won’t deny it
I won’t fear love

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy By Sarah McLachlan

Blowing the Whistle & Breeze Series

All the fear ha…

One thought on “All the fear ha…

  1. Thank you so much for dropping by wePoets. This is truly a beautiful poem. We would be happy to showcase any of your work, should you want to share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

