Glimmer of Hope Available November 30, 2013

I have been so busy editing, working with my graphic designer and working my full time job that writing a blog post was impossible. I can proudly say that that should be changing as I’ll have more time for writing soon. I am finally in the process of putting my novel Glimmer of Hope, the first in the trilogy, up for purchasing as of November 30, 2013.

I was extremely naive thinking that most of the work was writing the novel. Even though at the time I knew it was a great deal of work, I truly had no clue. There is honestly no experience like the process of getting published that leaves you feeling full of excitement, a little anxiety, pride and hope. My official website has finally gone live, http://www.mlnewmanauthor.com which is extremely exciting since I’ve been working on getting it together since September.

The only thing left to do now is a ton more marketing but the technical stuff is a sealed deal. I couldn’t be more ecstatic at this point in time. So for my fellow friends, writers, authors and bloggers here is my cover reveal ๐Ÿ™‚

Glimmer of Hope Official Cover

Glimmer of Hope Official Cover

Description: Becki Austin lives a stable, quiet life in New Rochelle, NY with her boyfriend Gary while pursuing her dream career at an animal shelter. While attending a banquet dinner for Garyโ€™s employer, she meets the famous and handsome author Eric Whitman. After a successful night and a lot of hard work, Gary gets promoted to her delight, only for his new job to be located in Arizona. Her life now in a tailspin, will Becki drop everything to move across country leaving her career behind? Also, a coincidental meeting with Eric reveals his haunting past. Can Becki achieve her goals with Ericโ€™s help, or will she be an unfortunate casualty should his past revisit him in the present?

I hope you all have a fabulous Monday! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Glimmer of Hope Available November 30, 2013

  1. Congrats. What platforms are you publishing on?

Leave a Reply

