Back To The Writing/Reading Board

I haven’t been blogging as much as I’d like to lately mostly because of the Holidays and working. Now that the Holiday madness has ended and everything seems to be settling down, I’ll have more time to be here. I’ve been steadily working on Blowing The Whistle, getting it edited and the cover is nearly finished. What makes a writer happier than being on time with a story? Being early! There aren’t enough words to express how happy I am for this story to be published.

Now that I have the time, I’m going to be trying to complete the last 25% of Hope Has A Glare as that publishing date will sneak up on me if I don’t start early. I love the weekends especially Saturdays, I don’t ‘have’ to do anything other than sit and write. My personal paradise where reality is what I say it is. We’ve all had moments where we’ve wanted to escape and lately I’ve more than wanted to hibernate in my self-created world.

Late last night I decided that I needed to read something interesting but I didn’t know where to start. My list of books to read is very long. I had heard great things about Beautiful Bastard By Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings so I gave it a shot…at 10 pm. I managed a quick peak at the clock between chapters and it was almost 1am. I was so engrossed that time meant nothing and my brain/ heart begged me to continue reading. I had to call it quits or I’d be a mess for work today but I plan on finishing it today if possible. I’m already at Chapter 12, 59% says my iPhone and I can’t wait to jump back into the story. TGIF!

One thought on “Back To The Writing/Reading Board

  1. Punkcook says:

    Thank you for liking a post. Good luck on reading:). Reading is fun.

Leave a Reply

