Blowing The Whistle Available This Friday!

The weather around here has been nothing but snow and ice since Monday with a minor break yesterday. I awoke to even more snow now being covered up with sleet and freezing rain. I wouldn’t mind so much if I was staying home to write in it but I do have to go to work and drive in the mess that I can already see piling up on the highway. I can only hope that everyone gets to their destination safely without any accidents.

So I figured with all the inclement weather and grey covered skies possibly bringing everyone’s mood down, I’d make a happy announcement. Friday, February 7th, 2014 Blowing The Whistle will be available for purchase! This story holds an extremely special place in my heart and I couldn’t wait to share it with everyone.

Image

Description: Nursing her own demons, Ally Fields isn’t a typical college student. Her life is solely focused on classes, and her goal is to maintain her very high GPA. Ally isn’t a typical girl, either; her only form of entertainment is a rule-bound “arrangement” with an older businessman, Leon.

 

Life is turned upside down for Ally just as she reaches what she thought was the comfort and control she had always strived for. Trevor takes over, challenging every decision she makes and forcing a friendship she doesn’t want. Trevor turns her world upside down and inside out as she is forced to decide whether she will use him for her own purposes or succumb to his challenging charm.

 

Thank you fellow writers, authors, bloggers, readers, and friends for all of your support. I appreciate all of you. Have a wonderful Wednesday and stay safe! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Blowing The Whistle Available This Friday!

  1. sophiebowns says:

    I love the image you’ve used!

  2. vonzex says:

    Sounds like a decent base for a college story. I’m the opposite with the weather thing. You guys are so lucky with the snow stuff. All I get is boring sunshine and wind. The best writing comes from a dark place and the writing illuminates the way. Corny, but true. Are your books on Kindle?

    • mlnewman87 says:

      I don’t mind winter as a season but it gets very dangerous when driving out in it. Yesterday it was beautiful out with sunshine and the temperature was up to 50 degrees. Today it’s going to go back down and we may have another snow storm coming on Wednesday. I’m more than ready for spring.

      I like that writing illuminates and gives a positive way to express what you need. Writing is amazing. Yes, my books are on Kindle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

