The Addiction

I thought I was running out of blue pens a few months ago and bought a pack of my favorite type. A few weeks later, two of my pens died and I felt the need to buy another pack to replenish my stash.

Last week while shopping with my husband I had this feeling inside, “When was the last time you bought blue pens?” So while he wasn’t looking, I ran to the office supply section and bought another few packs.

We decided to start spring cleaning/organizing this past weekend and you’ll never guess what I found. In fact you will, because I clearly have an addiction. And while I believed that I was going through them as quickly as I was buying them…that wasn’t the case. I am now banned from office supply stores until I go through my large stash of blue pens.

I call that an exciting challenge, don’t you?

9 thoughts on “The Addiction

  1. There is nothing more curiously satisfying as a pen that writes beautifully. I share the same addiction. πŸ™‚

  2. Jnana Hodson says:

    A while back (16 years ago, actually … just before I met my now-wife), I bought a new computer, my first that allowed me to go online and email and all of that rather than rely on floppy discs. But I also bought some fountain pens and ink.
    The PC is long gone, but I love the pens. The ink supply, by the way, seems to last forever.

    • mlnewman87 says:

      I have yet to find a fountain pen that meets or surpasses the qualities that I love in my favorite pen. Maybe I need to venture on a trip to the office supply store…for research of course πŸ™‚ what kind of pen do u have?

      • Jnana Hodson says:

        Cheap ones. It took me a while to get used to them, but now I can’t stand the feel of ballpoints. Go figure.
        We used to have “bamboo tip” disposable pens, though, and I miss those. I loved their touch on paper.

  3. So funny I can relate..hehe

Leave a Reply

