The Day After TFIOS

As some of you already know, I bought The Fault In Our Stars yesterday morning. My plan was that I’d make sure to read this entire book by Friday June 6th, 2014 when the movie hits theaters. I never imagined that I’d be hooked by page two or that I would actually laugh to the point of tears through this story. I certainly hadn’t imagined that I’d finish the book in one day. I did.

I’m not going to write a review of this book right now because I currently don’t have the words to express how much it’s truly touched me. The journey with Hazel Grace and Augustus Waters took on a life of it’s own. I knew what I was getting into when I started reading this book but no matter how many walls I put up to enjoy the story and not be emotionally sucked in failed horribly.

One of the famous lines is: “As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.”

And that was exactly how all my walls came down. Slowly chapter by chapter, chuckle by chuckle, smile by smile until tears glistened in my eyes before dripping down my cheeks. I know that I still haven’t truly recovered from this fantastic and brutally honest experience yet. When I have, I’ll be sure to post up a review.

Leave a Reply

